Well this class is definitely different. I think that it is a nice class. I mean we do pretty awesome things even though so far we have just done  a lot of sitting in these stools that were made for the middle schooler’s XD so it was just a little on the short side and by the end of two hours my butt hurts so badly Smile with tongue out

Today we are going to be visiting out first artist studio. He is a metal artist and has a studio located in Dansville, NY. Jeff Swift does his work from an old school house building just on the outside of the town. I did not see much that I liked up on his website so maybe there just really is not much that we are going to be seeing. I really hope that it is a short class because after we visit there we can just go home. Which I really need a nap. Nap is good.

In class for a couple days we have been working very hard on our collages. I really have hopes that what I have done so far on it was good enough because I worked really hard on the collage and then she went and had us create a different layer with tissue paper. at first I was skeptical on what she was actually having us do because it was creating a big just block on top of the paper. But I cut out windows well hearts but to me because my heart is my home I created windows to let in everyone. Then I highlighted the hearts that I ended up cutting out in just a random color pencil and placed different words such as “family, friends, hope, and love” and then I highlighted what I over laid. I ended up having fun writing all the names of friends, family, and pets that I love/care about. This created a great filling effect. I found that there was a lot of negative white space. This allowed me to be creative. She had me go and do one of my random art line effects. In one way it was creepy but I really thought that it was fun to do because the contrast between the black and the white was awesome and it made the colored items really “POP”!

The next project I am hoping for something more like this style but art is art and Ill take it.

for a final project as a whole class we have to go and create this sculpture of sorts that revolves around the definition of virtue. I find that it is a very hard subject for me to even boil down just one definition to. I really have no definition of virtue. I really just gave up on trying to even think of one. I think that I was just overwhelmed at the work amount that we had accomplished in the time frame of class. But I am not sure really lol.

Hopefully I will do good in the class. because I think that it will be the class that I will enjoy doing at least I hope.

